New Makeup Tutorial! <3

HEEEY! ❤

I love uploading new videos on a Sunday because for me, Sunday is a day to snuggle up in bed with a cup of tea whilst watching a whole load of makeup tutorials. Yesterday I decided to film a new look that features some orange and purply-reddy shades. I am a huge fan of these makeup shades right now and this look is perfect for a night out with the girls!

I really enjoy just playing around with different shades of eyeshadow to find out what looks good. You can get a lot of inspiration from watching other YouTubers and it has taught me so much about different makeup techniques. What was life like before YouTube hey?

So here is the look I created yesterday:

13043664_10209147966159696_1280679239484156732_n

I used various products, including some that I hadn’t tried before from Too Faced Cosmetics. This video also features products from Mac Cosmetics, Benefit Cosmetics, NARS and Be Bella Cosmetics. ❤

I had an absolute nightmare editing the video though. I was just about to save it in iMovie but the share options were just grey so I couldn’t click them. Usually I can sort this issue by saving the movie to ‘Theatre’ and then exporting it from there but I was trying to solve the issue for hours with no joy! I found the section of the video that was causing the issue because iMovie was still ‘referencing my camera’ for this clip so in the end I had to re edit this whole section of my video… grr nightmare! The reason I’m sharing this with you is because I’m hoping someone may be able to help with this? I’m seriously thinking of upgrading to Final Cut Pro X.

Annnnyway, if you’re interested in finding out more on how I achieved this makeup look then please checkout my tutorial. I would also be really grateful if you gave the video a ‘thumbs up’ and subscribe to my channel if you want to see future videos… That’s if I don’t smash my laptop up out of frustration with iMovie in the mean time (tehee).

You can also find me on:

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Snapchat – Abbyeautifulx

Love,

Abbyeautifulx

Leave a Reply

