Revlon Matte Balm Lipsticks <3

Hey girls! ❤

So I haven’t done a blog post in a while, but this week I tried out the new Autumn range of the Revlon Matte Balms and I just HAD to blog these! I love matte lipsticks but I hate how drying they can be and it really ruins the look when you have a matte colour on cracked lips. So when I tried these matte balms i was amazed!

Revlon Matte Balms

Revlon introduced 4 new colours this season to their matte balms and these are:

❤ 270 Fiery

❤ 265 Fierce 

❤ 260 Passionate

❤ 255 Enchanting

I have only tried the beige shades so far which are Fierce and Enchanting, but I cannot wait to style the others. I gave my lips an ombre look using these two shades by applying Fierce (the darker brown colour) as a lipliner around the outer edges and slightly fading it into the centre of my lips and then I applied Enchanting (the lighter brown colour) to the centre of my lips. It’s so easy to create this look and it is perfect for the Autumn/Winter season.

Revlon Matte Balms 2

Applying the colours is really easy because the tip of the lipstick is pointed like a thick pencil which is great for procision but you can also apply it quickly like a normal lipstick. They’re so moisturising too so are great to use if you get dry lips but are looking for some matte shades. I can’t wait to buy some more shades in the new year ready for the Spring/Summer season. However, I am a huge fan of Autumn shades like these, so I will definitely be making the most of them for now!

——–ox

Thank you so much for reading my post, I hope you liked it. Sorry it’s only short and sweet this evening but I just had to share this with you before I drop off to sleep ready for work tomorrow. Please give this post a ‘like’ if you found it helpful and remember you can subscribe to my blog and receive email updates of future posts.

You can also find me on:

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

YouTube – ‘Abbyeautifulx’ ❤

I hope you have a great week!

Love,

Abbyeautiful x

4 thoughts on “Revlon Matte Balm Lipsticks <3

Leave a Reply

