Lush Cosmetics – Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub

Do you suffer from dry skin? … Me too! Although I have an oily skin type, I tend to get dry skin on my forehead and nose, which is really annoying when applying my foundation! However, I have now found the perfect solution 🙂

Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub (Lush Cosmetics)
Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub (Lush Cosmetics)

I absolutely love LUSH products, just the smell of them as soon as you walk into their stores is amazing. When I laid eyes on this Ocean Salt I just had to get it… and I am so glad I did. I tend to use Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub on my face only and I prefer to apply it before I go to bed. Firstly, I soak a flannel in warm water and rub the warm flannel on my face to open up any pores. This is so that the product can thoroughly clean my face the best it can. I then apply a small amount of Ocean Salt to my face, rubbing it circular movements so that it can remove any dry skin. You can feel it working its wonders straight away! I then wash it off, again with warm water and my face instantly feels so fresh. My face looks a bit pinky (erythema) once the product has been removed from my face, however, this is normal after exfoliating. Finally, I apply a toner and moisturiser to my face to close any open pores and to prevent my face from drying out during the night.

The following day, when applying my makeup, I can totally see the difference in my complexion! My face looks a whole lot smoother and my foundation sits on my face so much better. I would definitely recommend trying out this product for yourself, especially if you suffer with dry skin. However, if you have sensitive skin then this scrub may not be the one for you because you may find the salt too rough for your skin.

Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub (Lush Cosmetics)
Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub (Lush Cosmetics)

About Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub – It smells absolutely divine! Probably because it contains limes, grapefruit and lashings of salt. It contains actual sea salt which is amazing for spots and dry skin! Ocean Salt also contains avocado butter, coconut oil and seaweed which leaves your skin feeling smooth and conditioned. If you just want to buff your skin gently using this product, then it is best to apply it to damp skin. However, for a good scrub, apply to dry skin.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope this information helps 🙂 Please keep an eye out for more of my posts and please follow me on Instagram – agongarian

4 thoughts on “Lush Cosmetics – Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub

  1. I love Lush products but have yet to use Ocean Salt- this will be the next purchase I make when I go there! 😀 have you tried the Mask of Magnaminty? it’s a great product if you have breakouts/acne 😀

    Like

      1. It’s kind of like a cream/mud mask but with little bits of adzuki (red bean) in it! It’s really cooling and cleansing, you should try it out but only on bad skin days as I find it a little bit drying! x

        Like

Leave a Reply

